Pro SQL Server Internals

Название: Pro SQL Server Internals
Автор: Душан Петкович

Год: 2014
Автор: Dmitri Korotkevitch
Серия: The Expert’s Voice in SQL Server
Язык: Английский
Формат: PDF
Качество: Изначально компьютерное (eBook)
Интерактивное оглавление: Да
Количество страниц: 776

Pro SQL Server Internals peels back the covers of SQL Server, explaining in detail how the database works in a way that allows you to immediately apply this knowledge to day-to-day tasks.

It uncovers the product internals and, more importantly, demystifies how internal implementation affects your system. You’ll learn how SQL Server stores its data and along with that, how to create efficient, fast, cost-effective indexes. You’ll see why there is locking and how to troubleshoot and avoid concurrency issues. You’ll discover how SQL Server implements various database object types and what their pros, cons and best use cases are. Knowledge of SQL Server internals is crucial when you want to get the most from the product. It helps to understand how various design and implementation decisions affect database behavior and performance as well as how to efficiently troubleshoot and pinpoint problems in existing systems. With Pro SQL Server Internals, you have your roadmap to understanding the depth and power of the SQL Server database. Pro SQL Server Internals: * Explains how to design efficient database schema, indexing and transaction strategies * Shows how various database object types are implemented internally * Demonstrates how SQL Server works with transaction logs What you’ll learn * Design efficient database schema and indexing strategies * Understand pros, cons and best use-cases of the various database object types and technologies * Troubleshoot locking, blocking and performance issues in the systems * Design efficient transaction strategies * Get familiar with query life cycle and potential issues with plan cache and parameterization * Design efficient backup and high availability strategies Who this book is for Pro SQL Server Internals is a book for developers and database administrators who want to design, develop and maintain systems in a way that gets the most from SQL Server. This book is for professionals who wish to understand what happens ‘under the hood’ when a particular decision is made and how that affects the system. Pro SQL Server Internals is an excellent choice for people who prefer to understand and fix the root cause of the problem rather than applying a ‘band aid’ to it.

Скачать (Download):
Качество: отсканированные страницы
СКАЧАТЬ


Обсуждение закрыто.